Professional Affairs Committee

Chair – Dr Ashirwad Merve

Secretary – Dr Jillian Davies

Trainee Representative – Dr Matthew Clarke

EQA Coordinators – Dr Antonia Torgersen, Dr Mark Walker (Deputy)

Neuropathology Service Specification – Dr Robin Highley

Training Lead – Dr Monika Hofer supported by Zane Jaunmuktane, Dr Estelle Healy and Dr Kathryn Urankar

Workforce – Dr Rob Goldspring supported by Dr Ashirwad Merve

Clinical transitional/Precision medicine – Prof Kathreena Kurian and Dr Simon Paine

Molecular pathology Lead – Dr Mayen Briggs supported by Prof Kathreena Kurian

Digital Neuropathology Lead – Dr Clara Limbaeck supported by Dr Samar Betmouni


Ex-officio members

President BNS – Prof Tammaryn Lashley

Vice President BNS – Prof Silvia Marino

Honorary Secretary – Prof Roxana Carare

RCPath SAC chair– Prof Sebastian Brandner

Members click here for more information on the committee’s activity